2 lines into 4 lines ? Can it be done? - Kitecrowd Kite Forum
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: 2 lines into 4 lines ? Can it be done?

New Registered Member Site Supporter

2 lines into 4 lines ? Can it be done?

Hi,

I'm pretty new to kites, I have a Slingshot B Three, had it a long time now.

It has 2 lines and a bar, I saw on the beach the other day someone using a 4 line kite with 2 handles and they launched it backwards with it upside down ... I never knew a kite could do this!

I've been reading online and watching youtube clips about 4 line kites and the other kites that are out there which seems to be alot more than when I got my slingshot.

Anyway... the grip on my bar is starting to come off so I was wondering, is it possible to turn a 2 line kite into a 4 line kite?

Could I buy the handles and more line and then change the setup at the kite (bridal?) so that it is now a 4 line kite or are 4 line kites completely different?

Or do I have to save and buy a new kite completely to get a 4 line kite ?

Cheers!

Everything is possible, but some things are not worth the headache. Buy another kite that is designed to fly on 4 lines, it will be money well spent and be much less hassle.

I was promised a jetpack
    You probably could, but as parksy says it'd be more hassle than it's worth, you'd need to spend hours tuning it. Instead of spending 40 on handles and lines you might as well spend 60 or more on a proper four-liner.

For the ultimate in four-line kites, you want a Revolution - tricky to fly, but a lot of fun when you get it right, they're a bit weird though!

Account deleted. Any permission, implied or implicit, to reprint original intellectual property is withdrawn.

Quote Originally Posted by The Geoff View Post
    You probably could, but as parksy says it'd be more hassle than it's worth, you'd need to spend hours tuning it. Instead of spending 40 on handles and lines you might as well spend 60 or more on a proper four-liner.